17th Meeting of the European Society of Sonochemistry

6 –10 September 2020 • University Jena/Germany

17th Meeting of the European Society of Sonochemistry

6 –10 September 2020 • University Jena/Germany

Congress details


Abstract submission


Organisational remarks

University of Jena
Fürstengraben 27
07743 Jena/Germany
Homepage of the venue


Dr. Patrick Bräutigam
Center for Energy and Environmental Chemistry (CEEC Jena)
University of Jena

Executive board:
President: Prof. Jean-Yves Hihn, University of Franche-Comté, France
Vice president: Prof. Tom Van Gerven, KU Leuven, Belgium
Treasurer: Prof. Christos Argirusis, University of Athens, Greece
Secretary: Prof. Claudia Bianchi, University of Milano, Italy

Board members:
Prof. Muthupandian Ashokkumar, University of Melbourne, Australia
Prof. Farid Chemat, University of Avignon, France
Prof. Pedro Cintas, University of Extramaduras, Spain
Prof. Erico Flores, FAPERGS, Brasil
Prof Nilsun Ince, Bogazici University, Turkey
Dr. Jean-Marc Leveque, University of Grenoble-Alpes, France
Dr. Serguei Nikitenko, Institut Chemie Separative Marcoule, France
Prof. Ken Suslick, University of Illinois, USA
Prof. Giancarlo Cravotto, University of Torino, Italy
Prof. Mahito Atobe, Yokohama National University, Japan

The submission of abstracts will be possible from 1 February 2020.

Accepted abstracts will be included as free papers or posters in the programme. All accepted abstracts will also be published in a special issue of the Journal "Ultrasonics Sonochemistry".

The official conference language is English.

The conference will be accompanied by a specialised industrial exhibition. Interested companies are requested to contact Conventus.

Conventus Congressmanagement & Marketing GmbH
Louise Meier

Carl-Pulfrich-Straße 1
07745 Jena, Germany

Phone +49 3641 31 16-304

Fax +49 3641 31 16-243